Discover the Spaceteams way

At Spaceteams, we cultivate an inspiring environment for talented and passionate software engineers to collaborate on innovative solutions.

Immerse yourself in a world where passion, teamwork, and continuous development form the foundation of our unique company culture.

Open
Positions


We currently do not have any open positions

While we currently don’t have specific openings, this could change rapidly in our dynamic environment. Feel free to submit an unsolicited application, and let’s explore possibilities together!


It is important to us that you fit in! Regardless of gender, nationality, ethnicity, social origin, religion, disability, age or sexual orientation, we welcome individuals who resonate with our values.
Picture of the recruiting manager

Nothing there?
Reach out to Magda!

The Spaceteams crew

Team Coach Badge
Team Coach
Our Team Coaches ensure smooth processes, constructive communication and good cooperation within the teams and with our POs. Together with the Engineering Leads, they lead the teams and promote the personal development of employees.
Software Engineer Badge
Software Engineer
Experienced full-stack engineers who work according to agile methods and apply the principles of TDD (test-driven development), clean code and clean architecture.
Mission Control Badge
Mission Control
Mission Control covers the areas of Finance and Accounting, HR and Recruiting, Marketing and Sales, Organisation and Administration and ensures that everything runs smoothly in the background.

What we
care about

01.
We select our projects carefully. Our aim is to build software that has value, is scalable and can be used in the long term.
02.
We always provide an entire team for a project, consisting of 3-7 developers and a Team Coach.
03.
We are made up of highly qualified and ambitious people who love challenges, have high quality standards and want to learn from each other.
Team members during videocall.

We are
‘remote but
connected’

Communication on an equal footing is key. While working mostly remotely, our virtual office ‘WorkAdventure’ keeps us connected. It’s a place where everyone can approach colleagues directly for a chat and see who doesn’t want to be disturbed at the moment.
Team members at onsite workshop.

Balancing
on-site
and off-site

In order to really cultivate a healthy and open team culture, we meet in person at least once a month for an on-site meeting in a co-working space. There, we work on topics together in a workshop format, give presentations and share knowledge, and simply spend time socialising. When starting a new project or to brainstorm, our teams like to meet on-site in addition to the regular team meeting.
Picture of the recruiting manager

Magda

Tech Recruiter

SVG Quote Icon
For me as a mum, being able to work remotely was crucial. I can work 35 hours here instead of around 28, as I can save myself the commute to work and continue to develop both professionally and personally without having to sacrifice a significant amount of salary. This gives me considerable flexibility in my everyday life and still the necessary security.

Our
company culture

Psycholo­gical safety

We value a positive working environment in which every team member feels safe to share ideas and opinions constructively. We don’t believe in ‘crunch time’, which for us means having balanced working time accounts with the necessary work-life balance.

Smiling people.

Team events

We value in-person connections and gather regularly for team events, where we undertake various activities together in the Hamburg area.

Group pictures at team events.

Assuming responsibility & ownership

You can achieve more together. That’s why we invite our employees to play an active role in shaping the future of Spaceteams.

Voting by show of hands.

Great reason to celebrate

We celebrate great achievements and milestones, such as MVPs or go-lives of our projects. And, of course, there is also a summer event and a winter party.

People at a dinner, on a summer trip, in front of a Christmas tree.

Shit happens

A healthy error culture is important to us, so it’s absolutely fine to make mistakes, fall flat on your face and get back up again. This is the only way we can learn and surpass ourselves.
For example, we often organise a ‘Spaceteams Bug Hunt Challenge’ before our go-lives. At the end, this cup is ceremoniously presented!

Two people are being honored with a trophy.
Photo of an employee

Carola

Team Coach

SVG Quote Icon
When people think about psychological safety, many believe it’s about working together as smoothly as possible and without conflict. However, the goal is to create an environment where all voices are consciously allowed, even and especially if this leads to conflicts. It is important to us that the process is constructive and respectful. This way, both the work and each individual benefit from it.

Growth
& development

Software developers during Spacetime.

Spacetime

Develop, experiment, learn: that’s our Spacetime!
Our Software Engineers and Team Coaches have the opportunity to actively participate in our Spacetime training concept. During Spacetime, up to 20% of their weekly working time can be used to expand their technical and non-technical skills.

SVG Quote Icon

In our projects, there are always new requirements that need to be solved. During Spacetime, we set individual learning objectives for these topics or collaborate on them together with our colleagues. We read in depth or do practical exercises to not only improve our technical skills, but also to master the challenges of the project. Overall, Spaceteams attaches great importance to knowledge sharing. We can participate in workshops or share our expertise with the entire organisation, fostering a dynamic learning environment.

Tawhi, Software Engineer

Team members at a conference.

Events & conferences

The exchange of ideas within the industry and the opportunity to share knowledge with each other are very important to us. That’s why we regularly attend relevant events and conferences.

SVG Quote Icon

I had the privilege of being a speaker at the 2023 code.talks conference, where I could not only share knowledge with the tech community but also engage in the exchange of ideas and valuable feedback. It’s truly fulfilling to be part of a company that actively promotes such opportunities and supports a culture of continuous learning for personal and professional growth.

Marc, Software Engineer

Team members in a feedback session.

Feedback culture

We believe that regular and specific feedback is essential so that everyone can grow. This includes code reviews and pair programming sessions in everyday development, as well as personal feedback in our one-on-one, peer-to-peer and bi-annual reviews.

SVG Quote Icon

We understand the importance of honest, constructive feedback – and how challenging it can be to provide such feedback. In addition to the routines in our projects, like one-on-one’s or biannuals, we consciously develop feedback skills during Spacetime. We provide information on essential concepts and conduct exercises on specific methods, such as the WWW model. All Team Leads and Team Coaches have extensively worked on the topic as part of our leadership workshop, deciding together how and where we want to implement feedback at Spaceteams.

Franci, Team Coach

The Spaceteams benefits

Sports club
membership
20% Spacetime
€75 work-from-home bonus
30 days’ holiday
Bike leasing
Company pension scheme
High-quality hardware

Our
Recruitment process

01.

Application

Send us your convincing application. After we receive it, it will be checked by us.

1 day – 1 week

02.

Interview

Initial interview on technical basics, working methods, team fit, culture and clarification of questions.

1 – 1.5 hours

03.

Challenge

Depending on the position, we will provide you with a coding challenge or business case, which you will work on and submit within a weekend or solve live during the expert interview.

2 – 8 hours

04.

Expert interview

Interview with a team member to discuss the case as well as more in-depth technical questions.

1 hour

05.

Final interview

Conclude with the final interview with our CEO Olaf.

1 hour

06.

Offer

It’s a match? Expect our offer as soon as possible via DocuSign.

1 day

07.

Pre-onboarding

To give you an authentic impression of our team culture, you will now be invited to all events (e.g. team events, on-site events).

You will usually receive an offer within 1 - 3 weeks of submitting your application!

More questions?
Here are some answers!


SVG Quote Icon

What can I expect from the coding challenge?

Our engineering recruitment process involves you completing a coding challenge. We then set a time together - usually over a weekend. You choose one of several tasks and we create a repository using your GitHub handle. After you submit your work, we will review it and give you qualified feedback as soon as possible.


SVG Quote Icon

Do I always work in a fixed team?

For larger projects, you will usually be part of a fixed team. The advantage of this is that you can focus together on the scope, the task, the project and the client's needs. Typically a team consists of 3-6 engineers and 1 team coach.


SVG Quote Icon

How is my Spacetime organised?

Spacetime is your personal training time. As a team, you discuss which project requirements need to be covered and whether there is a need for further training. Your personal goals and wishes are also taken into account when planning your spacetime, which could mean getting involved in open source projects or gaining certifications for certain technologies, for example.


SVG Quote Icon

What are the usual working hours? Is there any overtime?

The core working hours are from 10 am to 4 pm. You are mostly flexible before and after. Of course, we try to avoid overtime, but unfortunately that doesn't always work out. In this case, however, it is either compensated in time off or paid out.


SVG Quote Icon

What's the home office ratio? Can I always work from home?

Generally, 95% of us work remotely from Germany. For example, we meet in person on special occasions such as a project kick-off or retros in our coworking space in Hamburg. However, you also have the option of working from our coworking space on a day-by-day basis by arrangement.


SVG Quote Icon

When might it be necessary to see us in person?

Once a month we meet with all colleagues on site in our coworking space. These onsite meetings include presentations, talks, workshops and information from the company. We believe these face-to-face meetings are particularly important, as direct and informal dialogue has a positive impact on collaboration and corporate culture.

Spaceteams group photo

We look forward
to getting to know you!

Discover the Spaceteams Way

Wir schaffen eine inspirierende Umgebung für talentierte und leidenschaftliche Softwareentwickler:innen, die gemeinsam innovative Lösungen gestalten.

Tauche ein in eine Welt, in der Herzblut, Teamarbeit und kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung die Grundpfeiler unserer Unternehmenskultur sind.

Offene
Stellen


Aktuell haben wir leider keine offenen Stellen

Da sich das auch schnell ändern kann, bewirb dich gerne initiativ bei uns!


Dabei kommt es vor allem darauf an, dass Du zu uns passt! Unabhängig von Geschlecht, Nationalität, ethnischer oder sozialer Herkunft, Religion, Behinderung, Alter und sexueller Orientierung.
Bild der Recruiting Managerin

Nichts dabei?
Wende dich an Magda!

Die Spaceteams Crew

Team Coach Badge
Team Coach
Unsere Team Coaches sorgen für reibungslose Prozesse, konstruktive Kommunikation und gute Zusammenarbeit innerhalb der Teams und mit unseren PO’s. Zusammen mit den Engineering Leads führen sie die Teams und fördern dabei die persönliche Entwicklung der Mitarbeiter:innen.
Software Engineer Badge
Software Engineer
Erfahrene Full-Stack Entwickler:innen, die nach agilen Methoden arbeiten und die Prinzipien TDD (Test-Driven Development), Clean Code und Clean Architecture anwenden.
Mission Control Badge
Mission Control
Mission Control umfasst die Bereiche Finanzen & Buchhaltung, HR & Recruiting, Marketing & Sales, Organisation & Verwaltung, und sorgt im Hintergrund dafür, dass alles reibungslos läuft.

Was uns
wichtig ist?

01.
Wir wählen unsere Projekte sorgfältig aus. Denn unser Anspruch ist es, dass wir Software bauen, die einen Mehrwert hat, skalierbar und langfristig einsetzbar ist.
02.
Wir stellen für ein Projekt immer ein gesamtes Team, das aus 3 - 7 Entwickler:innen und einem Team Coach besteht. 
03.
Wir setzen uns aus hochqualifizierten und ambitionierten Menschen zusammen, die Herausforderungen lieben, einen hohen Qualitätsanspruch haben und dabei voneinander lernen wollen.
Mitarbeitende in einem Videocall.

Wir sind
„Remote, but
Connected“

Kommunikation auf Augenhöhe ist uns besonders wichtig. Da wir derzeit fast vollständig remote arbeiten, haben wir mit unserem virtuellen Office „WorkAdventure“ einen Weg gefunden, gut vernetzt zu bleiben. Hier kann jeder direkt auf die Kollegen für ein Gespräch zugehen und auch sehen, wer im Moment nicht gestört werden möchte.
Mitarbeitende beim Onsite Workshop.

Onsite
können wir
aber auch

Um auch wirklich eine gesunde und offene Teamkultur pflegen zu können, treffen wir uns mindestens einmal im Monat persönlich zu einem Onsite im Co-Working Space. Dort werden gemeinsam im Workshop-Format Themen erarbeitet, Vorträge gehalten und Wissen geteilt, und einfach in geselliger Runde Zeit verbracht. Bei einem neuen Projektstart oder zum Brainstorming treffen sich unsere Teams auch gerne zusätzlich zum Team-Meeting vor Ort.
Bild der Recruiting Managerin

Magda

Tech Recruiterin

SVG Quote Icon
Für mich als Mama war es von entscheidender Bedeutung, vor
allem remote arbeiten zu können. Ich kann hier 35 Stunden arbeiten statt ca. 28, da ich mir den Weg zur Arbeit sparen kann und mich weiterhin beruflich wie auch professionell weiterentwickeln kann, ohne auf eine entscheidende Summe an Gehalt verzichten zu müssen. Das gibt mir viel Flexibilität im Alltag und trotzdem die nötige Sicherheit.

Unsere
Unternehmens­kultur

Psycholo­gische Sicher­heit

Wir legen Wert auf ein positives Arbeitsumfeld, in dem sich jedes Teammitglied sicher fühlt, Ideen und Meinungen konstruktiv zu teilen. Wir glauben nicht an Crunch Time, dazu gehört für uns auch ein ausgeglichenes Arbeitszeitkonto mit der nötigen Work-Life-Balance.

Lächelnde Personen.

Teamevents

Um uns persönlich zu sehen, treffen wir uns regelmäßig zu abendlichen Teamevents, bei denen wir gemeinsam verschiedene Aktivitäten in der Hamburger Umgebung unternehmen.

Gruppenfotos bei Teamevents.

Übernahme von Verantwortung

Gemeinsam kann man mehr erreichen. Deshalb laden wir unsere Mitarbeiter:innen ein, die Zukunft von Spaceteams aktiv mitzugestalten.

Meinungen werden per Handzeichen abgefragt.

Grund zum Feiern

Wir feiern tolle Leistungen und Meilensteine, wie MVPs oder Go-Lives unserer Projekte. Und natürlich gibt es auch ein Sommerevent und eine Winterparty.

Mitarbeiter beim Abendessen, auf einem Sommer-Ausflug und vor einem Weihnachtsbaum.

Shit happens

Eine gesunde Fehlerkultur ist uns wichtig, daher ist es absolut in Ordnung, Fehler zu machen, auf die Nase zu fallen und wieder aufzustehen. Nur so können wir lernen und über uns hinauswachsen.
Wir veranstalten beispielsweise vor unseren Go-Lives häufig eine Spaceteams Bug Hunt Challenge. Am Ende wird dieser Cup feierlich überreicht!

Zwei Personen werden mit einem Pokal ausgezeichnet.
Foto einer Mitarbeiterin

Carola

Team Coach

SVG Quote Icon
Bei psychologischer Sicherheit denken viele, es geht darum möglichst harmonisch und ohne Konflikte zusammenzuarbeiten. Dabei geht es aber darum, ein Umfeld zu schaffen, in dem bewusst alle Stimmen zugelassen sind; auch und gerade wenn es dadurch zu Konflikten kommt. Uns ist wichtig, dass es dabei konstruktiv und respektvoll zugeht. Dann profitiert die Arbeit und auch jeder einzelne davon.

Entwicklung
& Wachstum

Softwareentwickler bei der Spacetime.

Spacetime

Entwickeln, experimentieren, lernen: Das ist unsere Spacetime!
Unsere Software Engineers und Team Coaches haben die Möglichkeit, sich aktiv an unserem Spacetime-Schulungskonzept zu beteiligen. Während der Spacetime können bis zu 20 % der wöchentlichen Arbeitszeit genutzt werden, um technische und nichttechnische Fähigkeiten zu erweitern.

SVG Quote Icon

Bei unseren Projekten gibt es immer wieder neue Anforderungen, die es zu lösen gilt. Bei der Spacetime legen wir dann individuelle Lernziele für diese Themen fest oder arbeiten mit unseren Kollegen zusammen daran. Wir lesen uns tief ein oder machen praktische Übungen, um nicht nur unsere technischen Fähigkeiten zu verbessern, sondern auch die Herausforderungen des Projekts zu meistern. Insgesamt legt Spaceteams großen Wert auf den Wissensaustausch. Wir können an Workshops teilnehmen oder unser Fachwissen mit dem gesamten Unternehmen teilen, wodurch ein dynamisches Lernumfeld gefördert wird.

Tawhi, Software Engineer

Mitarbeitende bei einer Fachkonferenz.

Events & Konferenzen

Der Austausch innerhalb der Branche und die Möglichkeit, Wissen untereinander weiterzugeben sind uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb besuchen wir regelmäßig relevante Events und Konferenzen.

SVG Quote Icon

Ich hatte das Privileg, auf der 2023 code.talks-Konferenz als Redner aufzutreten, wo ich nicht nur Wissen mit der Tech-Community teilen, sondern auch in den Austausch von Ideen und wertvollem Feedback gehen konnte. Es ist wirklich erfüllend, Teil eines Unternehmens zu sein, das solche Gelegenheiten aktiv fördert und eine Kultur des ständigen Lernens für das persönliche und berufliche Wachstum unterstützt.

Marc, Software Engineer

Mitarbeitende in einem Feedback Gespräch.

Feedback Kultur

Damit jeder wachsen kann, halten wir regelmäßiges und konkretes Feedback für unerlässlich. Dazu gehören im Entwicklungsalltag Code Reviews und Pair-Programming-Sessions, sowie persönliches Feedback in unseren 1on1’s, Peer-to-Peer’s und Bi-annuals.

SVG Quote Icon

Wir wissen, wie wichtig ehrliches, konstruktives Feedback ist - und wie schwer es sein kann, ein solches Feedback zu geben. Neben den Routinen in unseren Projekten, wie 1on1’s oder Bi-Annuals, bauen wir Feedback-Skills bewusst auch in der Spacetime auf. Wir informieren über wichtige Konzepte und führen Übungen zu konkreten Methoden, wie z.B. dem WWW-Modell, durch. Alle Teamleads und Team Coaches haben das Thema im Rahmen unseres Leadership-Workshops richtig intensiv bearbeitet und auch gemeinsam entschieden, wie und wo wir Feedback bei Spaceteams einsetzen wollen.

Franci, Team Coach

Die Spaceteams Benefits

Sport Club
Mitgliedschaft
20 % Spacetime
75 € Home-Office Pauschale
30 Tage Urlaub
Leasing-Fahrrad
bAV deiner Wahl
Equipment höchster Qualität

Unser
Recruiting­prozess

01.

Bewerbung

Schicke uns deine überzeugende Bewerbung. Nachdem sie bei uns eintrifft, wird sie von uns geprüft.

1 Tag – 1 Woche

02.

Interview

Erstes Interview zu technischen Grundlagen, Arbeitsweise, Team Fit, Kultur und Fragenklärung.

1 – 1,5 Stunden

03.

Arbeitsprobe

Wir stellen dir je nach Position eine Coding Challenge oder einen Business Case, den du innerhalb eines Wochenendes bearbeitest und einreichst.

2 – 8 Stunden

04.

Fachinterview

Interview mit einem Teammitglied, wo der Case als auch tiefergehende technische Fragestellungen besprochen werden.

1 Stunde

05.

Finales Gespräch

Der letzte Schritt ist das abschließende Gespräch mit unserem CEO Olaf.

1 Stunde

06.

Angebot

Es passt für alle? Dann erhältst du dein Angebot schnellstmöglich per DocuSign.

1 Tag

07.

Pre-Onboarding

Um dir einen authentischen Eindruck von unserer Teamkultur zu vermitteln, wirst du von jetzt an zu allen Veranstaltungen eingeladen (z.B.Teamevents, Onsites).

Normalerweise hältst du innerhalb von 1 - 3 Wochen nach Bewerbungseingang ein Angebot in den Händen!

Noch Fragen?
Hier gibts Antworten!


SVG Quote Icon

Was erwartet mich bei der Coding Challenge?

Unser Bewerbungsprozess für Entwickler:innen sieht vor, dass du eine Coding Challenge meisterst. Wir bestimmen dann gemeinsam den Zeitpunkt - üblicherweise geht dieser über ein Wochenende. Du wählst aus mehreren Aufgaben eine aus und wir erstellen ein Repository mit deinem GitHub-Handle. Nach Einreichen deiner Ergebnisse prüfen wir diese und geben dir schnellstmöglich ein qualifiziertes Feedback.


SVG Quote Icon

Arbeite ich immer in einem festen Team?

In der Regel wirst du bei umfangreicheren Projekten Teil eines festen Teams sein. Das hat den Vorteil, dass ihr euch gemeinsam auf den Umfang, die Aufgabenstellung, das Projekt und die Kundenbedürfnisse fokussieren könnt.
Typischerweise besteht ein Team aus 3 – 6 Entwickler:innen und 1 Team Coach:in.


SVG Quote Icon

Wie gestaltet sich meine Spacetime?

Die Spacetime ist deine persönliche Weiterbildungszeit. Im Team besprecht ihr, welche Projektanforderungen es abzudecken gibt und wo Weiterbildungsbedarf besteht. Darüber hinaus fließen auch deine persönlichen Ziele und Wünsche in die Planung deiner Spacetime ein. Dies könnte beispielsweise bedeuten, sich in Open-Source-Projekten zu engagieren oder Zertifizierungen für bestimmte Technologien zu erlangen.


SVG Quote Icon

Was sind die üblichen Arbeitszeiten? Gibt es auch mal Überstunden?

Die Kernarbeitszeiten sind von 10 bis 16 Uhr. Vorher und nachher bist du weitgehend flexibel. Überstunden versuchen wir natürlich zu vermeiden, aber das klappt leider auch nicht immer. In dem Fall werden diese aber in Freizeit ausgeglichen oder ausgezahlt.


SVG Quote Icon

Wie ist der Home-Office-Anteil? Kann ich immer von Zuhause aus arbeiten?

In der Regel arbeiten wir zu 95 % remote aus Deutschland heraus. Wir treffen uns beispielsweise persönlich zu besonderen Anlässen wie einem Projekt-Kick-Off oder Retros in unserem Coworking-Space in Hamburg. Du hast aber nach Absprache auch die Möglichkeit tageweise von unserem Coworking-Space aus zu arbeiten.


SVG Quote Icon

Wann kann es erforderlich sein, uns in Person zu sehen?

Einmal im Monat treffen wir uns mit allen Kolleg:innen vor Ort in unserem Coworking-Space. Diese Onsite-Treffen beinhalten Präsentationen, Vorträge, Workshops und Informationen aus dem Unternehmen. Wir messen diesen persönlichen Treffen besondere Bedeutung bei, da sich der direkte und auch informelle Austausch positiv auf die Zusammenarbeit und Unternehmenskultur auswirkt.

Spaceteams Gruppenfoto

Wir freuen uns
auf dich!